Cart 0
Takada, Midori & Masahiko Satoh - Lunar Cruise LP+CD - MeMe Antenna

Takada, Midori & Masahiko Satoh - Lunar Cruise LP+CD


  • $25.00

LP version. Marks the title's first ever vinyl release; Cut at Emil Berliner Studios; Housed in a 350 gsm sleeve; Includes CD with all ten tracks. We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records present a reissue of Midori Takada and Masahiko Satoh's Lunar Cruise, originally released in 1990. Following the successful reissue of Midori Takada's Through The Looking Glass (WRWTFWW 018LP/WRWTFWW 019CD/LP), WRWTFWW Records present another release from the legendary Japanese percussionist: 1990's Lunar Cruise, her superb collaboration with jazz pianist, synth master, composer, and arranger Masahiko Satoh. Arguably the best kept secret in Midori Takada's fascinating discography, Lunar Cruise is an under-the-radar masterpiece that captures Takada (on marimba and minimal percussion set-up) and Satoh (on Korg M1 and Yamaha DX7II synths, Ensoniq EPS sampler, and acoustic piano) vibrantly fusing traditional African and Asian percussion with jazz, ambient, and minimalism. The album also features the great Haruomi Hosono (Yellow Magic Orchestra, Happy End) and Kazutoki Umezu (saxophone, clarinet).

Sourced from the original studio masters (DATs); New liner notes with a poster inlay.

Track Listing:
Disc 1
Side A
01. Nahm 04:23
02. Ancient Palace 05:04
03. A Vanished Illusion 05:19
04. Jyomuran 02:53
05. Monody 05:13
Side B
06. In "D" 04:55
07. Madorone 03:40
08. Chang-Dra 10:42
09. Lunar Cruise 05:33