Bruce Haack - Farad The Electric Voice (2xLP) - MeMe Antenna

Bruce Haack - Farad The Electric Voice (2xLP)

Stones Throw Records

  • $18.99

Description: The vocoder-based recordings (1970-1983) of electronic music pioneer Bruce Haack.

Farad: The Electric Voice includes out of print and un-released tracks and specifically focuses on tracks using Haack's self-made vocoder, which he named "Farad." This was the one of the first truly musical vocoders, and first to be used on a pop album, pre-dating Kraftwerk’s Autobahn by several years.

  1. Electric To Me Turn
  2. Incantation
  3. National Anthem To The Moon
  4. Maybe This Song
  5. Rain Of Earth
  6. Rita
  7. Man Kind
  8. Epilogue
  9. Ancient Mariner
  10. Stand Up Lazarus
  11. Noon Day Sun
  12. Lie Back
  13. Snow Job
  14. Program Me
  15. The King
  16. Party Machine